Campgrounds / Olympic National Park

Ozette Campground

Olympic National Park, WA. Every number below is quoted from the official page named beside it, retrieved 2026-10-17. "Not stated" means the page does not say.

Max RV length
21 ft
Max trailer length
not stated
Max combined length
not stated
Electric at sites
none
Ozette Campground: verified length limits drawn to scale on a tape in feetmax RV 21 ft01020ft
Official wording: "Sites for 21 feet"Source: National Park Service, Olympic: Camping
Draw my rig against 21 ft Official park page

The calculator link pre-fills the driveway at the facility maximum. A facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere, not the length of every site; the site page on Recreation.gov carries the site's own figure where one exists.

Spec sheet

Park
Olympic National Park, WA
Sites
15 National Park Service, Olympic: Camping
Elevation
not stated
Season
Open year-round, as listed by the park; the park states some sites flood in winter. National Park Service, Olympic: Camping
Hookups
The park's camping page lists no electric, water or sewer hookups at this campground. National Park Service, Olympic: Camping
Dump station
not stated
Loops
not stated
Site types listed
not stated
Reservation window
not stated National Park Service, Olympic: Camping
Access notes
The park's own wording says most sites take a shorter unit than the figure recorded here: the longer length is for "a few" or "some" sites. The figure is the longest the page says the campground has sites for, which is a facility maximum and not the length of every site. National Park Service, Olympic: Camping

What the limit means for your rig

Ozette Campground publishes one figure, 21 ft, and the source wording is quoted under the diagram. Read it against the unit named in the wording, not against your combined length unless the wording says combined. Why a facility maximum and a site driveway are different numbers.

A 35-foot rig is the size at which figures like this start to bind: Ozette Campground's 21 ft RV figure rules a 35-foot motorhome out before any site-level question arises. How a 35-foot rig reads against every limit verified on this site, and which of the two columns applies to you.

Use the calculator with the driveway set to 21 ft to see your rig drawn to scale against this limit. A "fits" there means your rig is inside the facility maximum with the 5 ft safety margin, which is our editorial assumption and not a figure from any source — it is editable in the calculator, down to zero. A "fits" does not mean a particular site is available or that every site is that long.

Hookups at Ozette Campground

Official wording: "The park's camping page lists no electric, water or sewer hookups at this campground." There is no electricity, water or sewer at the site, so plan on battery, generator rules as stated above, and the dump station named in the spec sheet.

Other verified campgrounds

Provenance

FieldSourceRetrieved
Length limitsNational Park Service, Olympic: Camping (page last updated 2026-10-10)2026-10-17
HookupsNational Park Service, Olympic: Camping2026-10-17
Season, reservationsNational Park Service, Olympic: Camping2026-10-17
Raw record/data/facilities.json (slug ozette-olympic)2026-10-16

No campsite-level records (driveway length per site, per-site hookups, accessibility attributes) are published here yet: they come from the RIDB API, which needs a key this site does not have configured. See methodology.