Campgrounds / Olympic National Park
South Beach Campground
Olympic National Park, WA. Every number below is quoted from the official page named beside it, retrieved 2026-10-17. "Not stated" means the page does not say.
The calculator link pre-fills the driveway at the facility maximum. A facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere, not the length of every site; the site page on Recreation.gov carries the site's own figure where one exists.
Spec sheet
- Park
- Olympic National Park, WA
- Sites
- 55 National Park Service, Olympic: Camping
- Elevation
- not stated
- Season
- May 19 – October 10, 2026, as listed by the park. The park lists this campground as closed. National Park Service, Olympic: Camping
- Hookups
- The park's camping page lists no electric, water or sewer hookups at this campground. National Park Service, Olympic: Camping
- Dump station
- not stated
- Loops
- not stated
- Site types listed
- not stated
- Reservation window
- not stated National Park Service, Olympic: Camping
- Access notes
- The park's own wording says most sites take a shorter unit than the figure recorded here: the longer length is for "a few" or "some" sites. The figure is the longest the page says the campground has sites for, which is a facility maximum and not the length of every site. National Park Service, Olympic: Camping
What the limit means for your rig
South Beach Campground publishes one figure, 35 ft, and the source wording is quoted under the diagram. Read it against the unit named in the wording, not against your combined length unless the wording says combined. Why a facility maximum and a site driveway are different numbers.
A 35-foot rig is the size at which figures like this start to bind: South Beach Campground's 35 ft RV figure puts a 35-foot motorhome exactly at it, not under it. How a 35-foot rig reads against every limit verified on this site, and which of the two columns applies to you.
Use the calculator with the driveway set to 35 ft to see your rig drawn to scale against this limit. A "fits" there means your rig is inside the facility maximum with the 5 ft safety margin, which is our editorial assumption and not a figure from any source — it is editable in the calculator, down to zero. A "fits" does not mean a particular site is available or that every site is that long.
Hookups at South Beach Campground
Official wording: "The park's camping page lists no electric, water or sewer hookups at this campground." There is no electricity, water or sewer at the site, so plan on battery, generator rules as stated above, and the dump station named in the spec sheet.
Other verified campgrounds
- Fairholme CampgroundOlympic National Park35 ft RV
- Heart O' the Hills CampgroundOlympic National Park35 ft RV
- Hoh Rain Forest CampgroundOlympic National Park35 ft RV
- Kalaloch CampgroundOlympic National Park35 ft RV
- Mora CampgroundOlympic National Park35 ft RV
Provenance
| Field | Source | Retrieved |
|---|---|---|
| Length limits | National Park Service, Olympic: Camping (page last updated 2026-10-10) | 2026-10-17 |
| Hookups | National Park Service, Olympic: Camping | 2026-10-17 |
| Season, reservations | National Park Service, Olympic: Camping | 2026-10-17 |
| Raw record | /data/facilities.json (slug south-beach-olympic) | 2026-10-16 |
No campsite-level records (driveway length per site, per-site hookups, accessibility attributes) are published here yet: they come from the RIDB API, which needs a key this site does not have configured. See methodology.