Campgrounds / Death Valley National Park

Wildrose Campground

Death Valley National Park, CA. Every number below is quoted from the official page named beside it, retrieved 2026-10-17. "Not stated" means the page does not say.

Max RV length
not stated
Max trailer length
not stated
Max combined length
25 ft
Electric at sites
none
Wildrose Campground: verified length limits drawn to scale on a tape in feetmax combined 25 ft0102030ft
Official wording: "have a length restriction of 25 feet in total length"Source: National Park Service, Death Valley: Camping in Death Valley
Draw my rig against 25 ft Official park page

The calculator link pre-fills the driveway at the facility maximum. A facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere, not the length of every site; the site page on Recreation.gov carries the site's own figure where one exists.

Spec sheet

Park
Death Valley National Park, CA
Sites
not stated
Elevation
not stated
Season
Not stated on the park page beyond the seasonal notes recorded under access notes. National Park Service, Death Valley: Camping in Death Valley
Hookups
The park's camping page states no hookups for this campground. National Park Service, Death Valley: Camping in Death Valley
Dump station
not stated
Loops
not stated
Site types listed
not stated
Reservation window
First-come, first-served, as stated by the park. National Park Service, Death Valley: Camping in Death Valley
Access notes
The park states campfires are prohibited at this campground in summer or other high fire danger periods, and describes it as a higher-elevation summer option. The park states the figure as a TOTAL length, which is why it is recorded as a combined figure rather than an RV figure. National Park Service, Death Valley: Camping in Death Valley

What the limit means for your rig

Wildrose Campground publishes a combined limit of 25 ft: the RV plus any towed or towing vehicle, measured end to end. That is the number the fit calculator computes as "combined length", so compare like with like — and it is a stricter test than an RV figure of the same number, a 25 ft motorhome towing a car is outside this limit, while the same motorhome is inside a 25 ft maximum RV length somewhere else. The exact wording is quoted under the diagram; read it, because a facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere and not the length of every site.

A 35-foot rig is the size at which figures like this start to bind, and a combined figure binds sooner than an RV figure does: Wildrose Campground's 25 ft combined limit rules out a 35-foot motorhome on its own, before you add a towed car. How a 35-foot rig reads against every limit verified on this site, RV figures and trailer figures separated.

Use the calculator with the driveway set to 25 ft to see your rig drawn to scale against this limit. A "fits" there means your rig is inside the facility maximum with the 5 ft safety margin, which is our editorial assumption and not a figure from any source — it is editable in the calculator, down to zero. A "fits" does not mean a particular site is available or that every site is that long.

Hookups at Wildrose Campground

Official wording: "The park's camping page states no hookups for this campground." There is no electricity, water or sewer at the site, so plan on battery, generator rules as stated above, and the dump station named in the spec sheet.

Other verified campgrounds

Provenance

FieldSourceRetrieved
Length limitsNational Park Service, Death Valley: Camping in Death Valley (page last updated 2025-09-18)2026-10-17
HookupsNational Park Service, Death Valley: Camping in Death Valley2026-10-17
Season, reservationsNational Park Service, Death Valley: Camping in Death Valley2026-10-17
Raw record/data/facilities.json (slug wildrose-death-valley)2026-10-16

No campsite-level records (driveway length per site, per-site hookups, accessibility attributes) are published here yet: they come from the RIDB API, which needs a key this site does not have configured. See methodology.