Campgrounds / Yellowstone National Park
Grant Village Campground
Yellowstone National Park, WY. Every number below is quoted from the official page named beside it, retrieved 2026-10-17. "Not stated" means the page does not say.
The calculator link pre-fills the driveway at the facility maximum. A facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere, not the length of every site; the site page on Recreation.gov carries the site's own figure where one exists.
Spec sheet
- Park
- Yellowstone National Park, WY
- Sites
- 429 National Park Service, Yellowstone: Camping
- Elevation
- not stated
- Season
- 2026: June 26 – September 26, as listed in the park's camping table. National Park Service, Yellowstone: Camping
- Hookups
- The park's camping table marks RV hookups as not available at this campground. National Park Service, Yellowstone: Camping
- Dump station
- The park's camping table marks a dump station at this campground. National Park Service, Yellowstone: Camping
- Loops
- not stated
- Site types listed
- not stated
- Reservation window
- not stated National Park Service, Yellowstone: Camping
- Access notes
- The park's camping table marks generators as allowed at this campground. It gives no generator hours. National Park Service, Yellowstone: Camping
What the limit means for your rig
Grant Village Campground publishes a combined limit of 50 ft: the RV plus any towed or towing vehicle, measured end to end. That is the number the fit calculator computes as "combined length", so compare like with like — and it is a stricter test than an RV figure of the same number, a 50 ft motorhome towing a car is outside this limit, while the same motorhome is inside a 50 ft maximum RV length somewhere else. The exact wording is quoted under the diagram; read it, because a facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere and not the length of every site.
A 35-foot rig is the size at which figures like this start to bind, and a combined figure binds sooner than an RV figure does: Grant Village Campground's 50 ft combined limit leaves a 35-foot motorhome inside it, with 15 ft left for a tow bar and a towed car — which is less than most towed cars need. How a 35-foot rig reads against every limit verified on this site, RV figures and trailer figures separated.
Use the calculator with the driveway set to 50 ft to see your rig drawn to scale against this limit. A "fits" there means your rig is inside the facility maximum with the 5 ft safety margin, which is our editorial assumption and not a figure from any source — it is editable in the calculator, down to zero. A "fits" does not mean a particular site is available or that every site is that long.
Hookups at Grant Village Campground
Official wording: "The park's camping table marks RV hookups as not available at this campground." There is no electricity, water or sewer at the site, so plan on battery, generator rules as stated above, and the dump station named in the spec sheet.
Other verified campgrounds
- Fishing Bridge RV ParkYellowstone National Park95 ft combined
- Bridge Bay CampgroundYellowstone National Park60 ft combined
- Canyon CampgroundYellowstone National Park40 ft combined
- Madison CampgroundYellowstone National Park60 ft combined
- Indian Creek CampgroundYellowstone National Park35 ft combined
Provenance
| Field | Source | Retrieved |
|---|---|---|
| Length limits | National Park Service, Yellowstone: Camping (page last updated 2026-02-25) | 2026-10-17 |
| Hookups | National Park Service, Yellowstone: Camping | 2026-10-17 |
| Season, reservations | National Park Service, Yellowstone: Camping | 2026-10-17 |
| Raw record | /data/facilities.json (slug grant-village-yellowstone) | 2026-10-16 |
No campsite-level records (driveway length per site, per-site hookups, accessibility attributes) are published here yet: they come from the RIDB API, which needs a key this site does not have configured. See methodology.