Campgrounds / Yellowstone National Park

Fishing Bridge RV Park

Yellowstone National Park, WY. Every number below is quoted from the official page named beside it, retrieved 2026-10-16. "Not stated" means the page does not say.

Max RV length
not stated
Max trailer length
not stated
Max combined length
95 ft
Electric at sites
30 / 50 amp
Fishing Bridge RV Park: verified length limits drawn to scale on a tape in feetmax combined, largest sites 95 ft0102030405060708090100110ft
Official wording: "Accommodates RVs and tow vehicles up to 95 feet in length, based on availability of the right-size site. Upper Loop: 172 paved sites ranging from 40 to 95 feet. Lower Loop: 30- to 35-foot gravel back-in sites; some 30-foot sites are single-width."Source: Yellowstone National Park Lodges (Xanterra, authorized concessioner): Fishing Bridge RV Park
Draw my rig against 95 ft Official reservation page

The calculator link pre-fills the driveway at the facility maximum. A facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere, not the length of every site; the site page on Recreation.gov carries the site's own figure where one exists.

Spec sheet

Park
Yellowstone National Park, WY
Sites
310 Yellowstone National Park Lodges (Xanterra, authorized concessioner): Fishing Bridge RV Park
Elevation
not stated
Season
2026: May 8 to October 18. 2027: May 14 to October 17. Dates subject to change. Yellowstone National Park Lodges (Xanterra, authorized concessioner): Fishing Bridge RV Park
Hookups
Full hookups for electricity, water, and sewer (50 amp or 30 amp); the Upper Loop is described as having 50-amp/30-amp and 110-volt electrical service. Hard-sided recreational vehicles only; no tents or tent campers. Yellowstone National Park Lodges (Xanterra, authorized concessioner): Fishing Bridge RV Park
Dump station
An RV dump station is available near the entrance; it may not be available early and late season due to freezing temperatures. Yellowstone National Park Lodges (Xanterra, authorized concessioner): Fishing Bridge RV Park
Loops
Upper Loop (172 paved sites, 40–95 ft, mostly pull-through); Lower Loop (30–35 ft gravel back-in)
Site types listed
Hard-sided RV only
Reservation window
2026 reservations through the concessioner's website or phone; reservations must include the combined length of the RV and any towed vehicle. From the 2027 season reservations move to Recreation.gov with individual site selection, opening about 6 months in advance. Yellowstone National Park Lodges (Xanterra, authorized concessioner): Fishing Bridge RV Park
Access notes
Generators 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. only, not exceeding 60 decibels at 50 feet. Quiet hours 10:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m. NPS page confirms: completely hard-sided units only, no tents or tent campers. National Park Service, Yellowstone: Fishing Bridge RV Park

What the limit means for your rig

Fishing Bridge RV Park publishes a combined limit: the RV plus any towed or towing vehicle, measured end to end. That is the number the fit calculator computes as "combined length", so compare like with like. The largest figure applies only to the longest sites; the source also lists shorter site ranges, quoted above, and a reservation has to name the combined length.

Use the calculator with the driveway set to 95 ft to see your rig drawn to scale against this limit. A "fits" there means your rig is inside the facility maximum with the 5 ft safety margin, which is our editorial assumption and not a figure from any source — it is editable in the calculator, down to zero. A "fits" does not mean a particular site is available or that every site is that long.

Hookups at Fishing Bridge RV Park

Official wording: "Full hookups for electricity, water, and sewer (50 amp or 30 amp); the Upper Loop is described as having 50-amp/30-amp and 110-volt electrical service. Hard-sided recreational vehicles only; no tents or tent campers." Electric service is listed at 30 and 50 amp. A 30-amp pedestal supplies about 3,600 watts and a 50-amp pedestal about 12,000 watts; the hookups guide explains why that gap is more than a factor of three, not the two thirds the amp numbers suggest.

Other verified campgrounds

Provenance

FieldSourceRetrieved
Length limitsYellowstone National Park Lodges (Xanterra, authorized concessioner): Fishing Bridge RV Park2026-10-16
HookupsYellowstone National Park Lodges (Xanterra, authorized concessioner): Fishing Bridge RV Park2026-10-16
Season, reservationsYellowstone National Park Lodges (Xanterra, authorized concessioner): Fishing Bridge RV Park2026-10-16
Raw record/data/facilities.json (slug fishing-bridge-rv-park-yellowstone)2026-10-16

No campsite-level records (driveway length per site, per-site hookups, accessibility attributes) are published here yet: they come from the RIDB API, which needs a key this site does not have configured. See methodology.