Campgrounds / Yellowstone National Park

Indian Creek Campground

Yellowstone National Park, WY. Every number below is quoted from the official page named beside it, retrieved 2026-10-17. "Not stated" means the page does not say.

Max RV length
not stated
Max trailer length
not stated
Max combined length
35 ft
Electric at sites
none
Indian Creek Campground: verified length limits drawn to scale on a tape in feetmax combined 35 ft010203040ft
Official wording: "35 (RV + Vehicle max length (ft.), as printed in the park's camping table)"Source: National Park Service, Yellowstone: Camping
Draw my rig against 35 ft Official park page

The calculator link pre-fills the driveway at the facility maximum. A facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere, not the length of every site; the site page on Recreation.gov carries the site's own figure where one exists.

Spec sheet

Park
Yellowstone National Park, WY
Sites
70 National Park Service, Yellowstone: Camping
Elevation
not stated
Season
2026: June 12 – September 14, as listed in the park's camping table. National Park Service, Yellowstone: Camping
Hookups
The park's camping table marks RV hookups as not available at this campground. National Park Service, Yellowstone: Camping
Dump station
not stated
Loops
not stated
Site types listed
not stated
Reservation window
not stated National Park Service, Yellowstone: Camping
Access notes
The park's camping table marks this campground as having no dump station and generators as not allowed. National Park Service, Yellowstone: Camping

What the limit means for your rig

Indian Creek Campground publishes a combined limit of 35 ft: the RV plus any towed or towing vehicle, measured end to end. That is the number the fit calculator computes as "combined length", so compare like with like — and it is a stricter test than an RV figure of the same number, a 35 ft motorhome towing a car is outside this limit, while the same motorhome is inside a 35 ft maximum RV length somewhere else. The exact wording is quoted under the diagram; read it, because a facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere and not the length of every site.

A 35-foot rig is the size at which figures like this start to bind, and a combined figure binds sooner than an RV figure does: Indian Creek Campground's 35 ft combined limit puts a 35-foot motorhome with nothing in tow exactly at it, and rules out any 35-foot rig towing anything at all. How a 35-foot rig reads against every limit verified on this site, RV figures and trailer figures separated.

Use the calculator with the driveway set to 35 ft to see your rig drawn to scale against this limit. A "fits" there means your rig is inside the facility maximum with the 5 ft safety margin, which is our editorial assumption and not a figure from any source — it is editable in the calculator, down to zero. A "fits" does not mean a particular site is available or that every site is that long.

Hookups at Indian Creek Campground

Official wording: "The park's camping table marks RV hookups as not available at this campground." There is no electricity, water or sewer at the site, so plan on battery, generator rules as stated above, and the dump station named in the spec sheet.

Other verified campgrounds

Provenance

FieldSourceRetrieved
Length limitsNational Park Service, Yellowstone: Camping (page last updated 2026-02-25)2026-10-17
HookupsNational Park Service, Yellowstone: Camping2026-10-17
Season, reservationsNational Park Service, Yellowstone: Camping2026-10-17
Raw record/data/facilities.json (slug indian-creek-yellowstone)2026-10-16

No campsite-level records (driveway length per site, per-site hookups, accessibility attributes) are published here yet: they come from the RIDB API, which needs a key this site does not have configured. See methodology.