Campgrounds / Olympic National Park

Sol Duc Hot Springs RV Park & Campground

Olympic National Park, WA. Every number below is quoted from the official page named beside it, retrieved 2026-10-17. "Not stated" means the page does not say.

Max RV length
36 ft
Max trailer length
not stated
Max combined length
not stated
Electric at sites
amps not stated
Sol Duc Hot Springs RV Park & Campground: verified length limits drawn to scale on a tape in feetmax RV 36 ft010203040ft
Official wording: "Campground sites can accommodate 21 feet, a few for 35 feet. The RV Park can accommodate vehicles from 26 feet to 36 feet"Source: National Park Service, Olympic: Camping
Draw my rig against 36 ft Official park page

The calculator link pre-fills the driveway at the facility maximum. A facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere, not the length of every site; the site page on Recreation.gov carries the site's own figure where one exists.

Spec sheet

Park
Olympic National Park, WA
Sites
not stated
Elevation
not stated
Season
Primitive camping until the road closes for winter; the park states reservations are required March 20 to November 1, 2026. National Park Service, Olympic: Camping
Hookups
The park's camping page lists water and electric at the 17 RV Park sites. National Park Service, Olympic: Camping
Dump station
A dump station is available, $10 per use. National Park Service, Olympic: Camping
Loops
Campground: 82 sites (21 ft, a few 35 ft); RV Park: 17 sites (26–36 ft)
Site types listed
not stated
Reservation window
not stated National Park Service, Olympic: Camping
Access notes
The park lists the campground and the RV Park under one name with two different length statements; both are quoted in full above. The 36 ft figure is the RV Park's upper bound, not a length every site holds. The page states no amperage for the RV Park's electric service. National Park Service, Olympic: Camping

What the limit means for your rig

Sol Duc Hot Springs RV Park & Campground publishes one figure, 36 ft, and the source wording is quoted under the diagram. Read it against the unit named in the wording, not against your combined length unless the wording says combined. Why a facility maximum and a site driveway are different numbers.

A 35-foot rig is the size at which figures like this start to bind: Sol Duc Hot Springs RV Park & Campground's 36 ft RV figure leaves a 35-foot motorhome inside it. How a 35-foot rig reads against every limit verified on this site, and which of the two columns applies to you.

Use the calculator with the driveway set to 36 ft to see your rig drawn to scale against this limit. A "fits" there means your rig is inside the facility maximum with the 5 ft safety margin, which is our editorial assumption and not a figure from any source — it is editable in the calculator, down to zero. A "fits" does not mean a particular site is available or that every site is that long.

Hookups at Sol Duc Hot Springs RV Park & Campground

Official wording: "The park's camping page lists water and electric at the 17 RV Park sites." The source says electric service exists here but states no amperage, so no number is published for it. Amperage decides what you can run: the hookups guide sets out what 30 amp and 50 amp each supply, and the difference is larger than the two figures suggest.

Other verified campgrounds

Provenance

FieldSourceRetrieved
Length limitsNational Park Service, Olympic: Camping (page last updated 2026-10-10)2026-10-17
HookupsNational Park Service, Olympic: Camping2026-10-17
Season, reservationsNational Park Service, Olympic: Camping2026-10-17
Raw record/data/facilities.json (slug sol-duc-olympic)2026-10-16

No campsite-level records (driveway length per site, per-site hookups, accessibility attributes) are published here yet: they come from the RIDB API, which needs a key this site does not have configured. See methodology.