Campgrounds / Yosemite National Park

Crane Flat Campground

Yosemite National Park, CA. Every number below is quoted from the official page named beside it, retrieved 2026-10-17. "Not stated" means the page does not say.

Max RV length
35 ft
Max trailer length
35 ft
Max combined length
not stated
Electric at sites
none
Crane Flat Campground: verified length limits drawn to scale on a tape in feetmax RV 35 ft010203040ft
Official wording: "35 ft/35 ft (Maximum RV Length/ Trailer Length)"Source: National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
Draw my rig against 35 ft Official park page

The calculator link pre-fills the driveway at the facility maximum. A facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere, not the length of every site; the site page on Recreation.gov carries the site's own figure where one exists.

Spec sheet

Park
Yosemite National Park, CA
Sites
148 National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
Elevation
6200 ft
Season
May 21-Oct 12 National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
Hookups
No campsites in Yosemite have hook-ups of any kind. National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
Dump station
not stated
Loops
not stated
Site types listed
not stated
Reservation window
2 weeks ahead. National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
Access notes
not stated

What the limit means for your rig

Crane Flat Campground publishes one figure, 35 ft, and the source wording is quoted under the diagram. Read it against the unit named in the wording, not against your combined length unless the wording says combined. Why a facility maximum and a site driveway are different numbers.

A 35-foot rig is the size at which figures like this start to bind: Crane Flat Campground's 35 ft RV figure puts a 35-foot motorhome exactly at it, not under it, while the 35 ft trailer figure puts a 35-foot trailer at the limit exactly. How a 35-foot rig reads against every limit verified on this site, and which of the two columns applies to you.

Use the calculator with the driveway set to 35 ft to see your rig drawn to scale against this limit. A "fits" there means your rig is inside the facility maximum with the 5 ft safety margin, which is our editorial assumption and not a figure from any source — it is editable in the calculator, down to zero. A "fits" does not mean a particular site is available or that every site is that long.

Hookups at Crane Flat Campground

Official wording: "No campsites in Yosemite have hook-ups of any kind." There is no electricity, water or sewer at the site, so plan on battery, generator rules as stated above, and the dump station named in the spec sheet.

Other verified campgrounds

Provenance

FieldSourceRetrieved
Length limitsNational Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds (page last updated 2026-09-28)2026-10-17
HookupsNational Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds2026-10-17
Season, reservationsNational Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds2026-10-17
Raw record/data/facilities.json (slug crane-flat-yosemite)2026-10-16

No campsite-level records (driveway length per site, per-site hookups, accessibility attributes) are published here yet: they come from the RIDB API, which needs a key this site does not have configured. See methodology.