Campgrounds / Yosemite National Park

North Pines Campground

Yosemite National Park, CA. Every number below is quoted from the official page named beside it, retrieved 2026-10-16. "Not stated" means the page does not say.

Max RV length
40 ft
Max trailer length
35 ft
Max combined length
not stated
Electric at sites
none
North Pines Campground: verified length limits drawn to scale on a tape in feetmax RV 40 ftmax trailer 35 ft010203040ft
Official wording: "40 ft/35 ft (Maximum RV length/trailer length)"Source: National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
Draw my rig against 40 ft Official reservation page

The calculator link pre-fills the driveway at the facility maximum. A facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere, not the length of every site; the site page on Recreation.gov carries the site's own figure where one exists.

Spec sheet

Park
Yosemite National Park, CA
Sites
81 National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
Elevation
4000 ft
Season
Apr 21–Oct 26 (approximate, as listed by NPS for the current season) National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
Hookups
There are no electric, water or sewer hook-ups available at individual campsites. Recreation.gov: North Pines Campground
Dump station
A free dump station and drinking water are nearby at Upper Pines. Recreation.gov: North Pines Campground
Loops
Loop North Pines (the only loop name Recreation.gov lists)
Site types listed
Standard Nonelectric, RV Nonelectric
Reservation window
Early Access Lottery for the 2026 season; otherwise up to five months in advance, released on the 15th of each month at 7:00 a.m. Pacific Time. Recreation.gov: North Pines Campground
Access notes
Visitors are responsible for choosing a site that will accommodate their equipment. Free shuttle stops near the campground entrance. Recreation.gov: North Pines Campground
Recreation.gov facility ID
232449

What the limit means for your rig

North Pines Campground publishes two numbers, and they are not interchangeable: 40 ft for an RV (a motorhome, measured alone) and 35 ft for a trailer (the towed unit, measured alone). The trailer figure is lower on purpose: Recreation.gov's own site pages say the maximum trailer length is always shorter than the maximum RV length because of maneuverability. Neither number is a combined length. How to read a trailer limit against your combined length.

Use the calculator with the driveway set to 40 ft to see your rig drawn to scale against this limit. A "fits" there means your rig is inside the facility maximum with the margin; it does not mean a particular site is available or that every site is that long.

Hookups at North Pines Campground

Official wording: "There are no electric, water or sewer hook-ups available at individual campsites." There is no electricity, water or sewer at the site, so plan on battery, generator rules as stated above, and the dump station named in the spec sheet.

Other verified campgrounds

Provenance

FieldSourceRetrieved
Length limitsNational Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds (page last updated 2026-09-28)2026-10-16
HookupsRecreation.gov: North Pines Campground2026-10-16
Season, reservationsRecreation.gov: North Pines Campground2026-10-16
Raw record/data/facilities.json (slug north-pines-yosemite)2026-10-16

No campsite-level records (driveway length per site, per-site hookups, accessibility attributes) are published here yet: they come from the RIDB API, which needs a key this site does not have configured. See methodology.