Campgrounds / Yosemite National Park
Wawona Campground
Yosemite National Park, CA. Every number below is quoted from the official page named beside it, retrieved 2026-10-17. "Not stated" means the page does not say.
The calculator link pre-fills the driveway at the facility maximum. A facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere, not the length of every site; the site page on Recreation.gov carries the site's own figure where one exists.
Spec sheet
- Park
- Yosemite National Park, CA
- Sites
- 95 National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
- Elevation
- 4000 ft
- Season
- All year National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
- Hookups
- No campsites in Yosemite have hook-ups of any kind. National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
- Dump station
- Dump station near Wawona Campground (summer only). National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
- Loops
- not stated
- Site types listed
- not stated
- Reservation window
- 5 months ahead on 15th for Apr 15-Oct 26 (Loops B and C) and Apr 15-Nov 29 (Loop A). National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
- Access notes
- not stated
What the limit means for your rig
Wawona Campground publishes one figure, 35 ft, and the source wording is quoted under the diagram. Read it against the unit named in the wording, not against your combined length unless the wording says combined. Why a facility maximum and a site driveway are different numbers.
A 35-foot rig is the size at which figures like this start to bind: Wawona Campground's 35 ft RV figure puts a 35-foot motorhome exactly at it, not under it, while the 35 ft trailer figure puts a 35-foot trailer at the limit exactly. How a 35-foot rig reads against every limit verified on this site, and which of the two columns applies to you.
Use the calculator with the driveway set to 35 ft to see your rig drawn to scale against this limit. A "fits" there means your rig is inside the facility maximum with the 5 ft safety margin, which is our editorial assumption and not a figure from any source — it is editable in the calculator, down to zero. A "fits" does not mean a particular site is available or that every site is that long.
Hookups at Wawona Campground
Official wording: "No campsites in Yosemite have hook-ups of any kind." There is no electricity, water or sewer at the site, so plan on battery, generator rules as stated above, and the dump station named in the spec sheet.
Other verified campgrounds
- Upper Pines CampgroundYosemite National Park35 ft RV
- North Pines CampgroundYosemite National Park40 ft RV
- Lower Pines CampgroundYosemite National Park40 ft RV
- Bridalveil Creek CampgroundYosemite National Park35 ft RV
- Hodgdon Meadow CampgroundYosemite National Park35 ft RV
Provenance
| Field | Source | Retrieved |
|---|---|---|
| Length limits | National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds (page last updated 2026-09-28) | 2026-10-17 |
| Hookups | National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds | 2026-10-17 |
| Season, reservations | National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds | 2026-10-17 |
| Raw record | /data/facilities.json (slug wawona-yosemite) | 2026-10-16 |
No campsite-level records (driveway length per site, per-site hookups, accessibility attributes) are published here yet: they come from the RIDB API, which needs a key this site does not have configured. See methodology.