Campgrounds / Yosemite National Park
Lower Pines Campground
Yosemite National Park, CA. Every number below is quoted from the official page named beside it, retrieved 2026-10-16. "Not stated" means the page does not say.
The calculator link pre-fills the driveway at the facility maximum. A facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere, not the length of every site; the site page on Recreation.gov carries the site's own figure where one exists.
Spec sheet
- Park
- Yosemite National Park, CA
- Sites
- 74 National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
- Elevation
- 4000 ft
- Season
- Apr 21–Oct 19 (approximate, as listed by NPS for the current season) National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
- Hookups
- No campsites in Yosemite have hook-ups of any kind. National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
- Dump station
- Dump stations are available at Upper Pines Campground (all year). National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
- Loops
- not stated
- Site types listed
- not stated
- Reservation window
- 5 months ahead on 15th. National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
- Access notes
- not stated
What the limit means for your rig
Lower Pines Campground publishes two numbers, and they are not interchangeable: 40 ft for an RV (a motorhome, measured alone) and 35 ft for a trailer (the towed unit, measured alone). The trailer figure is lower on purpose: Recreation.gov's own site pages say the maximum trailer length is always shorter than the maximum RV length because of maneuverability. Neither number is a combined length. How to read a trailer limit against your combined length.
Use the calculator with the driveway set to 40 ft to see your rig drawn to scale against this limit. A "fits" there means your rig is inside the facility maximum with the margin; it does not mean a particular site is available or that every site is that long.
Hookups at Lower Pines Campground
Official wording: "No campsites in Yosemite have hook-ups of any kind." There is no electricity, water or sewer at the site, so plan on battery, generator rules as stated above, and the dump station named in the spec sheet.
Other verified campgrounds
- Upper Pines CampgroundYosemite National Park35 ft RV
- North Pines CampgroundYosemite National Park40 ft RV
- Mather CampgroundGrand Canyon National Park (South Rim)30 ft RV
- Trailer Village RV CampgroundGrand Canyon National Park (South Rim)50 ft RV
- Fishing Bridge RV ParkYellowstone National Park95 ft combined
Provenance
| Field | Source | Retrieved |
|---|---|---|
| Length limits | National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds (page last updated 2026-09-28) | 2026-10-16 |
| Hookups | National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds | 2026-10-16 |
| Season, reservations | National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds | 2026-10-16 |
| Raw record | /data/facilities.json (slug lower-pines-yosemite) | 2026-10-16 |
No campsite-level records (driveway length per site, per-site hookups, accessibility attributes) are published here yet: they come from the RIDB API, which needs a key this site does not have configured. See methodology.