Campgrounds / Yosemite National Park

Hodgdon Meadow Campground

Yosemite National Park, CA. Every number below is quoted from the official page named beside it, retrieved 2026-10-17. "Not stated" means the page does not say.

Max RV length
35 ft
Max trailer length
30 ft
Max combined length
not stated
Electric at sites
none
Hodgdon Meadow Campground: verified length limits drawn to scale on a tape in feetmax RV 35 ftmax trailer 30 ft010203040ft
Official wording: "35 ft/30 ft (Maximum RV Length/ Trailer Length)"Source: National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
Draw my rig against 35 ft Official park page

The calculator link pre-fills the driveway at the facility maximum. A facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere, not the length of every site; the site page on Recreation.gov carries the site's own figure where one exists.

Spec sheet

Park
Yosemite National Park, CA
Sites
100 National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
Elevation
4900 ft
Season
All year National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
Hookups
No campsites in Yosemite have hook-ups of any kind. National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
Dump station
not stated
Loops
not stated
Site types listed
not stated
Reservation window
5 months ahead on 15th for Apr 15-Oct 26. National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
Access notes
not stated

What the limit means for your rig

Hodgdon Meadow Campground publishes two numbers, and they are not interchangeable: 35 ft for an RV (a motorhome, measured alone) and 30 ft for a trailer (the towed unit, measured alone). The trailer figure is lower on purpose: Recreation.gov's own site pages say the maximum trailer length is always shorter than the maximum RV length because of maneuverability. Neither number is a combined length. How to read a trailer limit against your combined length.

A 35-foot rig is the size at which figures like this start to bind: Hodgdon Meadow Campground's 35 ft RV figure puts a 35-foot motorhome exactly at it, not under it, while the 30 ft trailer figure rules out a 35-foot trailer here. How a 35-foot rig reads against every limit verified on this site, and which of the two columns applies to you.

Use the calculator with the driveway set to 35 ft to see your rig drawn to scale against this limit. A "fits" there means your rig is inside the facility maximum with the 5 ft safety margin, which is our editorial assumption and not a figure from any source — it is editable in the calculator, down to zero. A "fits" does not mean a particular site is available or that every site is that long.

Hookups at Hodgdon Meadow Campground

Official wording: "No campsites in Yosemite have hook-ups of any kind." There is no electricity, water or sewer at the site, so plan on battery, generator rules as stated above, and the dump station named in the spec sheet.

Other verified campgrounds

Provenance

FieldSourceRetrieved
Length limitsNational Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds (page last updated 2026-09-28)2026-10-17
HookupsNational Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds2026-10-17
Season, reservationsNational Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds2026-10-17
Raw record/data/facilities.json (slug hodgdon-meadow-yosemite)2026-10-16

No campsite-level records (driveway length per site, per-site hookups, accessibility attributes) are published here yet: they come from the RIDB API, which needs a key this site does not have configured. See methodology.