Campgrounds / Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore

Little Beaver Lake Campground

Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore, MI. Every number below is quoted from the official page named beside it, retrieved 2026-10-17. "Not stated" means the page does not say.

Max RV length
36 ft
Max trailer length
not stated
Max combined length
42 ft
Electric at sites
none
Little Beaver Lake Campground: verified length limits drawn to scale on a tape in feetmax RV 36 ftmax combined 42 ft01020304050ft
Official wording: "Single unit vehicles in excess of 36 feet and vehicle/trailer combined units in excess of 42 feet are prohibited"Source: National Park Service, Pictured Rocks: Camping at Pictured Rocks
Draw my rig against 42 ft Official park page

The calculator link pre-fills the driveway at the facility maximum. A facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere, not the length of every site; the site page on Recreation.gov carries the site's own figure where one exists.

Spec sheet

Park
Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore, MI
Sites
not stated
Elevation
not stated
Season
May 15 through October 15; the park states water systems and toilets are shut down after October 15. National Park Service, Pictured Rocks: Camping at Pictured Rocks
Hookups
The park states campsites have no hookups. National Park Service, Pictured Rocks: Camping at Pictured Rocks
Dump station
not stated
Loops
not stated
Site types listed
not stated
Reservation window
not stated National Park Service, Pictured Rocks: Camping at Pictured Rocks
Access notes
This is the only facility verified on this site whose official page prohibits a single unit and a combined unit at two different lengths, which makes it the clearest published case of the distinction this site exists to draw. The park states there are no dump stations anywhere at Pictured Rocks. The park's own page gives this campground as 8 sites in its overview and 9 in the campground's own section, so the site count here is "not stated" rather than one of the two. National Park Service, Pictured Rocks: Camping at Pictured Rocks

What the limit means for your rig

Little Beaver Lake Campground publishes a combined limit of 42 ft: the RV plus any towed or towing vehicle, measured end to end. That is the number the fit calculator computes as "combined length", so compare like with like — and it is a stricter test than an RV figure of the same number, a 42 ft motorhome towing a car is outside this limit, while the same motorhome is inside a 42 ft maximum RV length somewhere else. The exact wording is quoted under the diagram; read it, because a facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere and not the length of every site. This page also carries a separate maximum RV length of 36 ft, because the source publishes both; the two govern different measurements and the calculator checks each against the measurement it governs.

A 35-foot rig is the size at which figures like this start to bind: Little Beaver Lake Campground's 36 ft RV figure leaves a 35-foot motorhome inside it. How a 35-foot rig reads against every limit verified on this site, and which of the two columns applies to you.

Use the calculator with the driveway set to 42 ft to see your rig drawn to scale against this limit. A "fits" there means your rig is inside the facility maximum with the 5 ft safety margin, which is our editorial assumption and not a figure from any source — it is editable in the calculator, down to zero. A "fits" does not mean a particular site is available or that every site is that long.

Hookups at Little Beaver Lake Campground

Official wording: "The park states campsites have no hookups." There is no electricity, water or sewer at the site, so plan on battery, generator rules as stated above, and the dump station named in the spec sheet.

Other verified campgrounds

Provenance

FieldSourceRetrieved
Length limitsNational Park Service, Pictured Rocks: Camping at Pictured Rocks (page last updated 2026-10-03)2026-10-17
HookupsNational Park Service, Pictured Rocks: Camping at Pictured Rocks2026-10-17
Season, reservationsNational Park Service, Pictured Rocks: Camping at Pictured Rocks2026-10-17
Raw record/data/facilities.json (slug little-beaver-lake-pictured-rocks)2026-10-16

No campsite-level records (driveway length per site, per-site hookups, accessibility attributes) are published here yet: they come from the RIDB API, which needs a key this site does not have configured. See methodology.