Campgrounds / Grand Canyon National Park (South Rim)

Trailer Village RV Campground

Grand Canyon National Park (South Rim), AZ. Every number below is quoted from the official page named beside it, retrieved 2026-10-16. "Not stated" means the page does not say.

Max RV length
50 ft
Max trailer length
not stated
Max combined length
not stated
Electric at sites
30 / 50 amp
Trailer Village RV Campground: verified length limits drawn to scale on a tape in feetmax RV 50 ft0102030405060ft
Official wording: "Pull-through sites can accommodate vehicles up to 50 feet long."Source: National Park Service, Grand Canyon: Trailer Village RV Campground
Draw my rig against 50 ft Official reservation page

The calculator link pre-fills the driveway at the facility maximum. A facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere, not the length of every site; the site page on Recreation.gov carries the site's own figure where one exists.

Spec sheet

Park
Grand Canyon National Park (South Rim), AZ
Sites
not stated
Elevation
not stated
Season
Open year-round National Park Service, Grand Canyon: Trailer Village RV Campground
Hookups
The only in-park RV campground with full hookups: sewage, water, and electrical. Electrical service in 30 amp and 50 amp options. National Park Service, Grand Canyon: Trailer Village RV Campground
Dump station
not stated
Loops
not stated
Site types listed
Paved pull-through
Reservation window
Operated by Delaware North; reservation details not stated on the NPS page. National Park Service, Grand Canyon: Trailer Village RV Campground
Access notes
Paved pull-through sites. National Park Service, Grand Canyon: Trailer Village RV Campground

What the limit means for your rig

Trailer Village RV Campground publishes one figure, 50 ft, and the source wording is quoted under the diagram. Read it against the unit named in the wording, not against your combined length unless the wording says combined. Why a facility maximum and a site driveway are different numbers.

Use the calculator with the driveway set to 50 ft to see your rig drawn to scale against this limit. A "fits" there means your rig is inside the facility maximum with the 5 ft safety margin, which is our editorial assumption and not a figure from any source — it is editable in the calculator, down to zero. A "fits" does not mean a particular site is available or that every site is that long.

Hookups at Trailer Village RV Campground

Official wording: "The only in-park RV campground with full hookups: sewage, water, and electrical. Electrical service in 30 amp and 50 amp options." Electric service is listed at 30 and 50 amp. A 30-amp pedestal supplies about 3,600 watts and a 50-amp pedestal about 12,000 watts; the hookups guide explains why that gap is more than a factor of three, not the two thirds the amp numbers suggest.

Other verified campgrounds

Provenance

FieldSourceRetrieved
Length limitsNational Park Service, Grand Canyon: Trailer Village RV Campground (page last updated 2024-09-05)2026-10-16
HookupsNational Park Service, Grand Canyon: Trailer Village RV Campground2026-10-16
Season, reservationsNational Park Service, Grand Canyon: Trailer Village RV Campground2026-10-16
Raw record/data/facilities.json (slug trailer-village-grand-canyon)2026-10-16

No campsite-level records (driveway length per site, per-site hookups, accessibility attributes) are published here yet: they come from the RIDB API, which needs a key this site does not have configured. See methodology.