Campgrounds / Organ Pipe Cactus National Monument

Twin Peaks Campground

Organ Pipe Cactus National Monument, AZ. Every number below is quoted from the official page named beside it, retrieved 2026-10-17. "Not stated" means the page does not say.

Max RV length
45 ft
Max trailer length
not stated
Max combined length
not stated
Electric at sites
none
Twin Peaks Campground: verified length limits drawn to scale on a tape in feetmax RV 45 ft01020304050ft
Official wording: "four large enough to accommodate RVs up to 45 feet in length"Source: National Park Service, Organ Pipe Cactus: Twin Peaks Campground
Draw my rig against 45 ft Official park page

The calculator link pre-fills the driveway at the facility maximum. A facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere, not the length of every site; the site page on Recreation.gov carries the site's own figure where one exists.

Spec sheet

Park
Organ Pipe Cactus National Monument, AZ
Sites
not stated
Elevation
not stated
Season
Not stated on the page; the page states the campground kiosk is open December through March. National Park Service, Organ Pipe Cactus: Twin Peaks Campground
Hookups
The page states hookups are not available; electrical outlets exist only in restrooms, for personal hygiene appliances. National Park Service, Organ Pipe Cactus: Twin Peaks Campground
Dump station
A dump-and-fill station is provided for RVs. National Park Service, Organ Pipe Cactus: Twin Peaks Campground
Loops
not stated
Site types listed
208 sites in total, 34 tent-only sites, 174 RV sites
Reservation window
not stated National Park Service, Organ Pipe Cactus: Twin Peaks Campground
Access notes
The 45 ft figure is stated of four sites, which makes it the longest unit the campground accommodates rather than the length of every site. Generators may run 8–10 a.m. and 4–6 p.m., and generator use is always prohibited in sites 113–208. National Park Service, Organ Pipe Cactus: Twin Peaks Campground

What the limit means for your rig

Twin Peaks Campground publishes one figure, 45 ft, and the source wording is quoted under the diagram. Read it against the unit named in the wording, not against your combined length unless the wording says combined. Why a facility maximum and a site driveway are different numbers.

Use the calculator with the driveway set to 45 ft to see your rig drawn to scale against this limit. A "fits" there means your rig is inside the facility maximum with the 5 ft safety margin, which is our editorial assumption and not a figure from any source — it is editable in the calculator, down to zero. A "fits" does not mean a particular site is available or that every site is that long.

Hookups at Twin Peaks Campground

Official wording: "The page states hookups are not available; electrical outlets exist only in restrooms, for personal hygiene appliances." There is no electricity, water or sewer at the site, so plan on battery, generator rules as stated above, and the dump station named in the spec sheet.

Other verified campgrounds

Provenance

FieldSourceRetrieved
Length limitsNational Park Service, Organ Pipe Cactus: Twin Peaks Campground (page last updated 2025-12-23)2026-10-17
HookupsNational Park Service, Organ Pipe Cactus: Twin Peaks Campground2026-10-17
Season, reservationsNational Park Service, Organ Pipe Cactus: Twin Peaks Campground2026-10-17
Raw record/data/facilities.json (slug twin-peaks-organ-pipe)2026-10-16

No campsite-level records (driveway length per site, per-site hookups, accessibility attributes) are published here yet: they come from the RIDB API, which needs a key this site does not have configured. See methodology.