Campgrounds / Yosemite National Park
White Wolf Campground
Yosemite National Park, CA. Every number below is quoted from the official page named beside it, retrieved 2026-10-17. "Not stated" means the page does not say.
The calculator link pre-fills the driveway at the facility maximum. A facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere, not the length of every site; the site page on Recreation.gov carries the site's own figure where one exists.
Spec sheet
- Park
- Yosemite National Park, CA
- Sites
- 68 National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
- Elevation
- 8000 ft
- Season
- Jul 2-Sep 14 National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
- Hookups
- No campsites in Yosemite have hook-ups of any kind. National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
- Dump station
- not stated
- Loops
- not stated
- Site types listed
- not stated
- Reservation window
- 2 weeks ahead. National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
- Access notes
- The park page states: No water (2026). National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds
What the limit means for your rig
White Wolf Campground publishes two numbers, and they are not interchangeable: 27 ft for an RV (a motorhome, measured alone) and 24 ft for a trailer (the towed unit, measured alone). The trailer figure is lower on purpose: Recreation.gov's own site pages say the maximum trailer length is always shorter than the maximum RV length because of maneuverability. Neither number is a combined length. How to read a trailer limit against your combined length.
A 35-foot rig is the size at which figures like this start to bind: White Wolf Campground's 27 ft RV figure rules a 35-foot motorhome out before any site-level question arises, while the 24 ft trailer figure rules out a 35-foot trailer here. How a 35-foot rig reads against every limit verified on this site, and which of the two columns applies to you.
Use the calculator with the driveway set to 27 ft to see your rig drawn to scale against this limit. A "fits" there means your rig is inside the facility maximum with the 5 ft safety margin, which is our editorial assumption and not a figure from any source — it is editable in the calculator, down to zero. A "fits" does not mean a particular site is available or that every site is that long.
Hookups at White Wolf Campground
Official wording: "No campsites in Yosemite have hook-ups of any kind." There is no electricity, water or sewer at the site, so plan on battery, generator rules as stated above, and the dump station named in the spec sheet.
Other verified campgrounds
- Upper Pines CampgroundYosemite National Park35 ft RV
- North Pines CampgroundYosemite National Park40 ft RV
- Lower Pines CampgroundYosemite National Park40 ft RV
- Wawona CampgroundYosemite National Park35 ft RV
- Bridalveil Creek CampgroundYosemite National Park35 ft RV
Provenance
| Field | Source | Retrieved |
|---|---|---|
| Length limits | National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds (page last updated 2026-09-28) | 2026-10-17 |
| Hookups | National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds | 2026-10-17 |
| Season, reservations | National Park Service, Yosemite: Campgrounds | 2026-10-17 |
| Raw record | /data/facilities.json (slug white-wolf-yosemite) | 2026-10-16 |
No campsite-level records (driveway length per site, per-site hookups, accessibility attributes) are published here yet: they come from the RIDB API, which needs a key this site does not have configured. See methodology.