Campgrounds / Grand Teton National Park

Gros Ventre Campground

Grand Teton National Park, WY. Every number below is quoted from the official page named beside it, retrieved 2026-10-17. "Not stated" means the page does not say.

Max RV length
not stated
Max trailer length
not stated
Max combined length
45 ft
Electric at sites
amps not stated
Gros Ventre Campground: verified length limits drawn to scale on a tape in feetmax combined 45 ft01020304050ft
Official wording: "Each RV campsite has a back-in parking space for one RV and one tow vehicle with a maximum total length of 45 feet."Source: Recreation.gov: Gros Ventre Campground, Grand Teton National Park
Draw my rig against 45 ft Official reservation page

The calculator link pre-fills the driveway at the facility maximum. A facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere, not the length of every site; the site page on Recreation.gov carries the site's own figure where one exists.

Spec sheet

Park
Grand Teton National Park, WY
Sites
not stated
Elevation
not stated
Season
Open from late April to early October, as stated on the page. Recreation.gov: Gros Ventre Campground, Grand Teton National Park
Hookups
The page lists electric-only sites, including 10 that are ADA-accessible; other sites are listed as nonelectric. No amperage is stated. Recreation.gov: Gros Ventre Campground, Grand Teton National Park
Dump station
Two RV dump stations across from the office cabin, plus one potable water station. Recreation.gov: Gros Ventre Campground, Grand Teton National Park
Loops
A; B; C; D; EC (East Corridor); F; G; WC; Group
Site types listed
279 individual campsites, 4 large group sites, 39 electric-only sites (10 ADA-accessible)
Reservation window
not stated Recreation.gov: Gros Ventre Campground, Grand Teton National Park
Access notes
Generators are permitted only in Loops A, B, C and the East Corridor, and not during quiet hours of 10 p.m. to 8 a.m. The page states the listed site lengths are total lengths with no extra room for a tow vehicle beyond what is listed, and that a tow vehicle that does not fit may be parked at the Amphitheater for free. The figure recorded here is stated of every RV campsite at the facility, not of one numbered site. Recreation.gov: Gros Ventre Campground, Grand Teton National Park
Recreation.gov facility ID
247661

What the limit means for your rig

Gros Ventre Campground publishes a combined limit of 45 ft: the RV plus any towed or towing vehicle, measured end to end. That is the number the fit calculator computes as "combined length", so compare like with like — and it is a stricter test than an RV figure of the same number, a 45 ft motorhome towing a car is outside this limit, while the same motorhome is inside a 45 ft maximum RV length somewhere else. The exact wording is quoted under the diagram; read it, because a facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere and not the length of every site.

A 35-foot rig is the size at which figures like this start to bind, and a combined figure binds sooner than an RV figure does: Gros Ventre Campground's 45 ft combined limit leaves a 35-foot motorhome inside it, with 10 ft left for a tow bar and a towed car — which is less than most towed cars need. How a 35-foot rig reads against every limit verified on this site, RV figures and trailer figures separated.

Use the calculator with the driveway set to 45 ft to see your rig drawn to scale against this limit. A "fits" there means your rig is inside the facility maximum with the 5 ft safety margin, which is our editorial assumption and not a figure from any source — it is editable in the calculator, down to zero. A "fits" does not mean a particular site is available or that every site is that long.

Hookups at Gros Ventre Campground

Official wording: "The page lists electric-only sites, including 10 that are ADA-accessible; other sites are listed as nonelectric. No amperage is stated." The source says electric service exists here but states no amperage, so no number is published for it. Amperage decides what you can run: the hookups guide sets out what 30 amp and 50 amp each supply, and the difference is larger than the two figures suggest.

Other verified campgrounds

Provenance

FieldSourceRetrieved
Length limitsRecreation.gov: Gros Ventre Campground, Grand Teton National Park2026-10-17
HookupsRecreation.gov: Gros Ventre Campground, Grand Teton National Park2026-10-17
Season, reservationsRecreation.gov: Gros Ventre Campground, Grand Teton National Park2026-10-17
Raw record/data/facilities.json (slug gros-ventre-grand-teton)2026-10-16

No campsite-level records (driveway length per site, per-site hookups, accessibility attributes) are published here yet: they come from the RIDB API, which needs a key this site does not have configured. See methodology.