Campgrounds / Bandelier National Monument

Juniper Family Campground

Bandelier National Monument, NM. Every number below is quoted from the official page named beside it, retrieved 2026-10-17. "Not stated" means the page does not say.

Max RV length
40 ft
Max trailer length
not stated
Max combined length
not stated
Electric at sites
none
Juniper Family Campground: verified length limits drawn to scale on a tape in feetmax RV 40 ft010203040ft
Official wording: "Some sites have driveways that can fit RVs up to 40ft."Source: National Park Service, Bandelier: Camping
Draw my rig against 40 ft Official park page

The calculator link pre-fills the driveway at the facility maximum. A facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere, not the length of every site; the site page on Recreation.gov carries the site's own figure where one exists.

Spec sheet

Park
Bandelier National Monument, NM
Sites
not stated
Elevation
not stated
Season
Not stated on the page. National Park Service, Bandelier: Camping
Hookups
No hookups are stated on the page. National Park Service, Bandelier: Camping
Dump station
not stated
Loops
not stated
Site types listed
53 individual sites (up to 10 campers each), 2 group campsites (10–20 people each)
Reservation window
Most individual sites are reservable up to six months ahead; the rest are first-come, first-served. National Park Service, Bandelier: Camping
Access notes
The monument attaches the 40 ft figure to the driveways of "some sites", which makes it a facility maximum and not the length of every site. This is one of the few records on this site where the official page names the driveway as the thing being measured, which is the distinction the driveway-versus-RV-length guide is about. National Park Service, Bandelier: Camping

What the limit means for your rig

Juniper Family Campground publishes one figure, 40 ft, and the source wording is quoted under the diagram. Read it against the unit named in the wording, not against your combined length unless the wording says combined. Why a facility maximum and a site driveway are different numbers.

A 35-foot rig is the size at which figures like this start to bind: Juniper Family Campground's 40 ft RV figure leaves a 35-foot motorhome inside it. How a 35-foot rig reads against every limit verified on this site, and which of the two columns applies to you.

Use the calculator with the driveway set to 40 ft to see your rig drawn to scale against this limit. A "fits" there means your rig is inside the facility maximum with the 5 ft safety margin, which is our editorial assumption and not a figure from any source — it is editable in the calculator, down to zero. A "fits" does not mean a particular site is available or that every site is that long.

Hookups at Juniper Family Campground

Official wording: "No hookups are stated on the page." There is no electricity, water or sewer at the site, so plan on battery, generator rules as stated above, and the dump station named in the spec sheet.

Other verified campgrounds

Provenance

FieldSourceRetrieved
Length limitsNational Park Service, Bandelier: Camping (page last updated 2026-07-17)2026-10-17
HookupsNational Park Service, Bandelier: Camping2026-10-17
Season, reservationsNational Park Service, Bandelier: Camping2026-10-17
Raw record/data/facilities.json (slug juniper-bandelier)2026-10-16

No campsite-level records (driveway length per site, per-site hookups, accessibility attributes) are published here yet: they come from the RIDB API, which needs a key this site does not have configured. See methodology.