Campgrounds / Prince William Forest Park
Oak Ridge Campground
Prince William Forest Park, VA. Every number below is quoted from the official page named beside it, retrieved 2026-10-17. "Not stated" means the page does not say.
The calculator link pre-fills the driveway at the facility maximum. A facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere, not the length of every site; the site page on Recreation.gov carries the site's own figure where one exists.
Spec sheet
- Park
- Prince William Forest Park, VA
- Sites
- not stated
- Elevation
- not stated
- Season
- Open: first of March to end of November, as listed by the park. The park lists A Loop as partially open. National Park Service, Prince William Forest Park: Oak Ridge Campground
- Hookups
- The park states: "Hook-ups and dump stations are not available at Oak Ridge Campground." National Park Service, Prince William Forest Park: Oak Ridge Campground
- Dump station
- not stated
- Loops
- A Loop: 42 sites; B Loop: 25 sites; C Loop: 33 sites
- Site types listed
- not stated
- Reservation window
- not stated National Park Service, Prince William Forest Park: Oak Ridge Campground
- Access notes
- The park states a 12-foot height limit alongside both length figures; this site records lengths only, and the height limit is quoted above so it is not lost. The park points to a concession-run campground about three miles north for full hookups and a dump station. The park states loop site counts but no facility total, so the site count here is "not stated" rather than a sum. National Park Service, Prince William Forest Park: Oak Ridge Campground
What the limit means for your rig
Oak Ridge Campground publishes two numbers, and they are not interchangeable: 32 ft for an RV (a motorhome, measured alone) and 26 ft for a trailer (the towed unit, measured alone). The trailer figure is lower on purpose: Recreation.gov's own site pages say the maximum trailer length is always shorter than the maximum RV length because of maneuverability. Neither number is a combined length. How to read a trailer limit against your combined length.
A 35-foot rig is the size at which figures like this start to bind: Oak Ridge Campground's 32 ft RV figure rules a 35-foot motorhome out before any site-level question arises, while the 26 ft trailer figure rules out a 35-foot trailer here. How a 35-foot rig reads against every limit verified on this site, and which of the two columns applies to you.
Use the calculator with the driveway set to 32 ft to see your rig drawn to scale against this limit. A "fits" there means your rig is inside the facility maximum with the 5 ft safety margin, which is our editorial assumption and not a figure from any source — it is editable in the calculator, down to zero. A "fits" does not mean a particular site is available or that every site is that long.
Hookups at Oak Ridge Campground
Official wording: "The park states: "Hook-ups and dump stations are not available at Oak Ridge Campground."" There is no electricity, water or sewer at the site, so plan on battery, generator rules as stated above, and the dump station named in the spec sheet.
Other verified campgrounds
- Upper Pines CampgroundYosemite National Park35 ft RV
- North Pines CampgroundYosemite National Park40 ft RV
- Lower Pines CampgroundYosemite National Park40 ft RV
- Mather CampgroundGrand Canyon National Park (South Rim)30 ft RV
- Trailer Village RV CampgroundGrand Canyon National Park (South Rim)50 ft RV
Provenance
| Field | Source | Retrieved |
|---|---|---|
| Length limits | National Park Service, Prince William Forest Park: Oak Ridge Campground (page last updated 2026-09-12) | 2026-10-17 |
| Hookups | National Park Service, Prince William Forest Park: Oak Ridge Campground | 2026-10-17 |
| Season, reservations | National Park Service, Prince William Forest Park: Oak Ridge Campground | 2026-10-17 |
| Raw record | /data/facilities.json (slug oak-ridge-prince-william-forest) | 2026-10-16 |
No campsite-level records (driveway length per site, per-site hookups, accessibility attributes) are published here yet: they come from the RIDB API, which needs a key this site does not have configured. See methodology.