Campgrounds / Denali National Park and Preserve
Riley Creek Campground
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK. Every number below is quoted from the official page named beside it, retrieved 2026-10-17. "Not stated" means the page does not say.
The calculator link pre-fills the driveway at the facility maximum. A facility maximum is the longest unit the campground accepts somewhere, not the length of every site; the site page on Recreation.gov carries the site's own figure where one exists.
Spec sheet
- Park
- Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
- Sites
- not stated
- Elevation
- not stated
- Season
- Open year-round; the park states fees are only charged in summer. National Park Service, Denali: Campgrounds
- Hookups
- "No campground in Denali has electrical or water hookups for RVs." National Park Service, Denali: Campgrounds
- Dump station
- The park states the only RV water fill and dump station in the park is at Riley Creek Campground. National Park Service, Denali: Campgrounds
- Loops
- not stated
- Site types listed
- not stated
- Reservation window
- not stated National Park Service, Denali: Campgrounds
- Access notes
- The figure recorded here is the park's own statement about every campground in Denali, not a figure published for this campground alone — which is why the wording is quoted rather than paraphrased. The park also states that two vehicles may share a site "as long as their combined length doesn't exceed that site's limit", and it publishes no site limits on this page. National Park Service, Denali: Campgrounds
What the limit means for your rig
Riley Creek Campground publishes one figure, 40 ft, and the source wording is quoted under the diagram. Read it against the unit named in the wording, not against your combined length unless the wording says combined. Why a facility maximum and a site driveway are different numbers.
A 35-foot rig is the size at which figures like this start to bind: Riley Creek Campground's 40 ft RV figure leaves a 35-foot motorhome inside it. How a 35-foot rig reads against every limit verified on this site, and which of the two columns applies to you.
Use the calculator with the driveway set to 40 ft to see your rig drawn to scale against this limit. A "fits" there means your rig is inside the facility maximum with the 5 ft safety margin, which is our editorial assumption and not a figure from any source — it is editable in the calculator, down to zero. A "fits" does not mean a particular site is available or that every site is that long.
Hookups at Riley Creek Campground
Official wording: ""No campground in Denali has electrical or water hookups for RVs."" There is no electricity, water or sewer at the site, so plan on battery, generator rules as stated above, and the dump station named in the spec sheet.
Other verified campgrounds
- Teklanika River CampgroundDenali National Park and Preserve40 ft RV
- Savage River CampgroundDenali National Park and Preserve40 ft RV
- Upper Pines CampgroundYosemite National Park35 ft RV
- North Pines CampgroundYosemite National Park40 ft RV
- Lower Pines CampgroundYosemite National Park40 ft RV
Provenance
| Field | Source | Retrieved |
|---|---|---|
| Length limits | National Park Service, Denali: Campgrounds (page last updated 2025-06-02) | 2026-10-17 |
| Hookups | National Park Service, Denali: Campgrounds | 2026-10-17 |
| Season, reservations | National Park Service, Denali: Campgrounds | 2026-10-17 |
| Raw record | /data/facilities.json (slug riley-creek-denali) | 2026-10-16 |
No campsite-level records (driveway length per site, per-site hookups, accessibility attributes) are published here yet: they come from the RIDB API, which needs a key this site does not have configured. See methodology.